Faculty & Staff

Elisabeth Anderson

eanderson@oakmeadow.org

Front Desk Receptionist

At Oak Meadow since 2006.
B.S., Horticulture and Home Economics, New Mexico State University

Suzanne Berrier

sberrier@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2000.
AMS Elementary I (6-9), Center for Montessori Teacher Education
M.A., Education K-8, Lesley College
B.A., International Studies, Norwich University

Laura Carrier

lcarrier@oakmeadow.org

Director of Communications

At Oak Meadow since 2005.
B.A., English, University of Michigan

Julia Crory

jcrory@oakmeadow.org

Beginners Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2017.
AMS Infants and Toddlers (0-3), Cambridge Montessori Institute
B.S., Veterinary Medicine, Centro Universitário Plínio Leite

Maria Cunha

mcunha@oakmeadow.org

Upper Elementary Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2019.
M.A., Secondary Education in Earth Science, CUNY Brooklyn College
B.A., Environmental Studies, Prescott College, Prescott Arizona

Dan D’Amore

ddamore@oakmeadow.org

STEM Teacher
Upper Elementary Science Teacher
Middle School Science Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2016.
M.N.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute
B.S., Science/Math education, Salem State College

Ethan Dauphinais

edauphinais@oakmeadow.org

Upper Elementary Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2019.
B.S., Sports Management, University of Massachusetts- Amherst
M.Ed., Student Administration, Endicott College

Stephen DeFlorio

sdeflorio@oakmeadow.org

Teacher/Naturalist

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
B.S., Elementary Education, Lesley University

Amanda DiLorenzo

adilorenzo@oakmeadow.org

Beginners Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2018.
AMS Infant/Toddler Program, Cambridge Montessori Institute
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies with Minors in Early Childhood Education, English, and Diversities, Fitchburg State University

Peggy DiSarcina

pdisarcina@oakmeadow.org

Assistant Director of Finance

At Oak Meadow since 1995.
B.S., Accounting, Bentley University

Sarah Falcone

sfalcone@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Lead Teacher
Lower Elementary Program Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
AMS Elementary I (6-9), Montessori Elementary Teacher Training Collaborative
B.A., Liberal Studies Teacher Licensure, Endicott College

Natalie Ferreira

nferreira@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2010.
AMS Elementary I ( 6-9), Montessori Center of the Rockies
M.A. Ed. Teaching, University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth (Professional MA State Licensure)
B.A., Liberal Arts with a Minor in Elementary Education, University of Massachusetts – Dartmouth

Lori Fox

lfox@oakmeadow.org

Middle School Humanities Teacher
Middle School Program Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
M.S.T., Social Studies (7-12), State University of New York – Plattsburgh
B.A., Anthropology with a Minor in Archaeology and Museum Studies, Hartwick College

Antonella Fuchser

afuchser@oakmeadow.org

Director of Auxiliary Programs

At Oak Meadow since 2004.
International Montessori Teaching Diploma Elementary l (6-9), North American Montessori Center
Rudolf Steiner Kindergarten Diploma, Bern, Switzerland

Stephen Gay

sgay@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2019.
AMS Early Childhood (3-6) and Lower Elementary (6-9)
M.A., Education, College of St. Katherine
B.A., Early Childhood Education, University of Massachusetts – Amherst

Leslie Grossman

lgrossman@oakmeadow.org

Director of Enrollment Management

At Oak Meadow since 2016.
M.S., Brandeis University
B.S., Middle School Education, Lesley University

Jen Johnson

jjohnson@oakmeadow.org

Lower Elementary Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2012.
B.A., English Literature with a minor in Hispanic Studies, Connecticut College
M.A., Dept. of Early Childhood Education and Care (EEC) Certified ages 0-7

Catherine Karp

ckarp@oakmeadow.org

Art Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2002.
M.Ed., Elementary Education, Lesley University
B.A., Art and Art History, Kenyon College

Meredith Katter

mkatter@oakmeadow.org

Learning Specialist

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
M.S., Special Education (Moderate Disabilities Pre K-8), Simmons College, MA State Professional Licensure
B.A., American Studies with a Minor in Educational Studies, Bates College

Sanaa Kazi

skazi@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2012.
AMS Early Childhood (3-6), New England Montessori Teacher Education Center
AMI Early Childhood (3-6), Indian Montessori Centre
B.A., Psychology and English, Bangalore University

Anna Kritselis

itsupport@oakmeadow.org

Director of Technology

At Oak Meadow since 2003.
M.S., Information Systems, Northeastern University
B.S., Music Education, Westchester State University

Deb Larson

dlarson@oakmeadow.org

Director of Athletics & Physical Education Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2000.
B.S., Physical Education, Adelphi University

Debbie Lustiber

dlustiber@oakmeadow.org

Admission Assistant
IT Support

At Oak Meadow since 2011.
B.S., Applied Mathematics – Computer Science, Carnegie-Mellon University

Kellie McElhinney-Mancini

kmcelhinney@oakmeadow.org

Director of Beginners, Children’s House and Lower Elementary Programs

At Oak Meadow since 2010. (Previously 1999 – 2007)
AMS Early Childhood (3 – 6), Northeast Montessori Institute
M.Ed., Early Childhood Education, Rivier College
B.S., Early Childhood Education, Fitchburg State University

Beatriz Mueller

bmueller@oakmeadow.org

Spanish Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2010.
B.A., Communication with a Minor in Foreign Languages, University of Massachusetts – Amherst

Jeffrey Nelson

jnelson@oakmeadow.org

Director of Facilities

At Oak Meadow since 2003.

Stephen Pixley

spixley@oakmeadow.org

Music and Drama Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2008.
M.A., Ethnomusicology, Wesleyan University
M.M., Musicology, New England Conservatory of Music
B.A., Asian Studies, Vassar College

Sushmita Prabhakar

sprabhakar@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2019.
B.A., Architecture, Anna University
M.S., Architecture, University of Cincinnati
Pursuing AMS Early Childhood (3-6) certification, Northeast Montessori Institute

Kathleen Princi

kprinci@oakmeadow.org

Upper Elementary Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
B.S., Biology and Education, St. John’s University
Pursuing an Upper Elementary certification through The Center For Guided Montessori Studies

Katie Rae

krae@oakmeadow.org

School Nurse

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
B.S., Nursing, University of Massachusetts – Lowell
B.A., Psychology with a Concentration in Elementary Education, Merrimack College

Laura Ramsey

lramsey@oakmeadow.org

Beginners Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2019.
Professional Music & Performance Diploma, Berklee College of Music
Pursuing a B.A. in Childhood Psychology, Bay Path University

Vaishali Sabnis

vsabnis@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2010.
B.S., Statistics, Willingdon College – India
Pursuing AMS Early Childhood (3-6) certification, Northeast Montessori Institute

Jay Scheurle

jscheurle@oakmeadow.org

Head of School
Director of Upper Elementary Program (grades 4 – 6)

At Oak Meadow since 2018.
M.A., Educational Leadership, Columbia University
B.A., Public Affairs, Indiana University

Sydney Scott

sscott@oakmeadow.org

Beginners Assistant Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2019.
Pursuing a doctorate in Psychology

Crystal Sette

csette@oakmeadow.org

Beginners Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2016.
AMS Infants and Toddlers (0-3), Cambridge Montessori Institute
North American Montessori Center: Infant, Toddler and Twos Teacher Training Graduate
B.A. in Political Science with a Minor in Psychology and Legal Studies, University of Massachusetts – Lowell

Kristin Tegg

ktegg@oakmeadow.org

Children’s House Lead Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2015.
AMS Early Childhood (3-6), Northeast Montessori Institute
B.S., Biology, Bridgewater State College

Tim Wilkins

twilkins@oakmeadow.org

Middle School Math Teacher

At Oak Meadow since 2014.
M. Ed., Teaching and Curriculum, Fitchburg State University
B.A., History, University of New Hampshire

Sue Wood

swood@oakmeadow.org

Director of Finance & Operations

At Oak Meadow since 2018.
M.B.A., Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration
B.S., Biology, Yale College
AMS Early Childhood (3-6), New England Montessori Teacher Education Center

Kirsten Wright

kwright@oakmeadow.org

Upper Elementary Lead Teacher
Upper Elementary Program Coordinator

At Oak Meadow since 2007.
M.A., Community Psychology, University of Massachusetts-Lowell
B.S., Education and Biology, University of Vermont
Pursuing Montessori Elementary II Standalone, The Center for Guided Montessori Studies